minty fresh

Mint. Aqua. Meadow. Sea foam. It’s all a bunch a pastel shades of green to me.

Honestly, for the longest time I could not stand the colour green. I always thought it was so tacky and definitely NOT girlie. But then last year… or was it a couple of years ago… anyways, Spring Fashion Week literally spat out these fabulous pastel blue-green garments down the runway.

I’ve been obsessed ever since.

I love how it’s kind of a Tiffany-blue… and definitely girlie!!! Anyhow, pastel shades of blue-green keep sneaking into my closet (not by accident). I would really love me a pair of 5″ pumps in this colour… definitely something I am adding to my spring shopping wish list!

Not to mention that this pastel shade of blue-green is all over my Pinterest boards (especially my wedding ones). May I add that it is SUCH a fabulous colour for bridesmaid dresses. Also,  pairing it with fuchsia, cobalt, lilac, gunmetal, cherry, oh… and white (of course) is just oh so pretty!!!

mint and pink cake - pinterest

mint green empire dress

mint and white kitchen

pastel sweets

mint green stiletto

aqua and white flowers - pinterest

mint polkad dot dior nail polish - pinterest

mint tea cup - loverly

cherry and mint

mint green and pink - pinterest

mint green buffet desk

mint bow and white dress - pinterest

pastel chalk

mint hearts- pinterest

mint green pumps and bows - pinterest

pink peonies and aqua jar

mint sweets - loverly

mint green vintage dress - shabby apple

mint and aqua cake

Jessica. Xo.

Photo Source: Pinterest 

6 thoughts on “minty fresh

  1. I love Tiffany blue. Yes, I feel this color really girlie. But it’s bright and clean color. Everyone will feel fresh and the feeling of spring when he/she see it. I am 25 years old. I dress up with mint blue to make me look even younger.

  2. I am absolutely obsessed with this colour too! Actually, I’ve been searching high and low for the perfect shoe for me wedding and I love the one you’ve posted here with the bow! Any idea who the designer is or where I can get the shoe??

    • That makes two of us girl!! NO luck. Which is bizarre for retail because this colour has totally gone mainstream. I honestly only came across this photo on pinterest, and I still have no idea who the designer is 😦 The best advice I can give you is go onto http://www.shoeperwoman.com and message the blogger, because according to the watermark on the pic, those pumps came from that site. If you have no luck, go onto http://www.milkandhoneyshoes.com/ and design your own custom pair!!! I will warn you that the site is very addictive. It’s like barbie.com for shopaholics!! Good luck and keep me posted on your wedding details!! Feel free to scan my wedding boards on pinterest @jessrusso. Xx

i luv comments