obsession -> career

I have this theory that because I am a certified wedding planner, I have the given right to post wedding photos on my pinterest boards! I mean sure, anyone’s more than welcome to post photo’s on their “imaginary wedding” board. In fact, I have imaginary wedding boards for 2 of my girlies. I however, am just clarifying that I have a wedding planning certificate to back up my obsession with weddings! Among others.

So I have a few  many obsessions. Fashion, pretty things, sweets, country chic, perfume, shopping, polka dots, baking, pretty flowers, shoes, chick flicks, glitter, or right… and lace!! Out of all those things I jut fired off of the top of my head, they all have 1 common denominator. Umm… WEDDINGS! Next to the word wedding in the dictionary you will simply find, “an umbrella term for Jessica’s obsessions”. No? Well it does in mine.

And yes, after I am finished my bachelors degree (last year!), you best bet that I will be making a career out of them. I highly believe that one should build a career out of what they love. Enter my fabulous flower shop!! I’ve only been talking about it non-stop for the last 6years. Despite how much it annoys my dear mother (I seriously don’t shut up!) that dream is what kept me from stabbing myself with a pencil when I had to take accounting last year.

Luv these bouquet shots!! Photography by Our Labor of Love / ourlaboroflove.com, Floral   Event Design by Juli Vaughn Designs / julivaughn.com/

Jessica. Xo

Photo Source: Pinterest

i luv comments