rain. boots + cheap umbrellas

I decided that until the last week of November (heading back to South Tyrol one more time) I am going to stay in Milan. Exams are creeping up, I have 2 group projects, and where I was thinking of going, the weather is just plain, ol’ blah!!! Traveling by train is exhausting enough… rainy, grey, and cold weather is just overkill. Trashing 2 umbrellas within the last 3 months doesn’t exactly help either. True story as of this morning. People warned me about the rain in this region and they weren’t kidding!

Besides, what I do not spend on train tickets I can spend on shoes. FYI the hunt for 5″ platform, knee-high,  Italian leather, stiletto boots remains at a standstill. I AM in Milan… right?? Seriously… flat boots invade every shoe shop I walk into!!! Yes, I get that they’re in style… but (this may come as shock to you) I do NOT care!!! I don’t want or need another pair of rider boots… I want need the height!!! I didn’t take 8years of ballet to wear flatts in my 20’s.

Anyhow, this afternoon after yet another failed attempt to find a pair of boots downtown, I found myself walking through the park behind the Duomo. It was nice to be away from the concrete and pavement for a change. Mind you, being raised on acreage majority of my life, I did find it pretty bizarre that I had to take a 44min tram to the nearest trees and field of grass. Nonetheless it was fun watching the ducks in the pond play in the rain. Mind you, I was a little distracted wondering what the hell the rain had in store for hair. Curly hair problems at its finest!  

IMG_5498

IMG_5504

IMG_5477

IMG_5570

IMG_5562

just another random couple kissing in the park

IMG_5557

IMG_5525

IMG_5536

IMG_5579

Duck Dynasty tree.

IMG_5547

Jessica. Xo

6 thoughts on “rain. boots + cheap umbrellas

  1. Glad you’re looking past the rain and seeing the beauty beyond — your photos are great — you have a eye for this. Don’t laugh at me but i just bought my first pair of riding boots; i’m a little slow,eh! Weather is quite dreary back home too so enjoy all that Milan has to offer while you can.

i luv comments